Month: August 2007

  • Waterproof


  • Sometimes, the best woman for the job...



    ... is a fly ass man.








  • Aspiring Model






  • Friends and supporters of Pride.  Or, people who just happened
    to be in the area and got caught up in the maelstrom of the gays.


    8/4 is when the Festival was, these photos are just of the block party.


    That looks so uncomfortable.


    I really dislike raver pants but pride beads make 'em look better.


    It has rained at every pride I've been to.  Divine displeasure?


    But rain makes people have to snuggle, so it's all good.



    Mini Kilt!


    Shoes!












  • Harry Potter Book 7 Release @ Books-A-Million, July 20, 2007


    I was in attendance for the festivities but I didn't buy the book.  I have no problem waiting a year and a half to add the paper back version to my collection, especially since I read all the reviews and spoilers about it.  Rowling will probably have written, "19 Years Later: A Harry Potter Companion Piece," before I have time to read Deathly Hallows.  I didn't see the latest movie either as it was my least favorite of the books.  I'll totally get the video when it comes out though.  Anyway... pictures!


    There were lots of "school uniforms" abound



    Quite a few goth witches too.  People still say goth?


    A redheaded Death Eater.  A Lestrange sister perhaps.



    This is what I like most about the Potter phenomenon.
    An entire family engaged and bonded over a book. That's damn cool.


    There were several female Malfoys.


    From which I derived this...


    A white wanded Malfoy



    When they announced only 30 more minutes before the release,
    this girl got VERY excited.  Her forehead says, "S.P.E.W."  Hee.


    They had a costume contest which featured: Professor Sprout


    Nymphadora Tonks who is using some muggle contraption


    Luna Lovegood who is eyeing Ronald much like book Luna might.


    and lastly, Ronald Weasley... who won the contest and got to sit
    at Dumbledore's desk and be interviewed by the television stations.


    I must say that the best thing I saw that night was the look on this
    Slytherin's face at having to serve muggles.  Oh, the indignity of it all!

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories